Parish Council

The Parish Council is a leadership group whose purpose is to share with the pastor, the carrying out of the mission of the Church and supporting the faith growth of the community.

Council member responsibilities include participation in Parish Council meetings, active membership in at least one commission, preparation for the Parish Council meetings and active involvement in personal & spiritual growth.

The Parish Council shall consist of nine members. Members serve a three-year term. They may be re-elected to one additional term.

Meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

Pastor: Fr. Michael Elan, CMI 785-483-2871
Chairman: Leon Weigel  
Vice Chairman: Bruce Heier  
Secretary: Cindy Balthazor  
Liturgy: John Ogle  
Evangelization: Bruce Heier  
Family Life: Tricia Flax  
Religious Education: Marcia Blundon  
Cemetery Board/ Church Grounds: George Bray  
Respect Life: Leon Weigel  
Stewardship: Colleen Boxberger  
Knights of Columbus: Chris Sipe  
RCCW: Sandy Ochampaugh  
Finance Council: James Malone  

Finance Council

The Finance Council prepares the parish budget and monitors parish expenses and capital improvements. The Finance Council meets in July, December and as needed.

Pastor: Fr. Michael Elan, CMI 785-483-2871
Chairman: Dave Beagley  
Vicechair: John Malone  
Secretary: Jane Cline  
Parish Council Representative: James Malone  
Member: Fred Weigel


Member: Kristie Homeier


Member: Jason Pfeifer